Kurobox NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Kuro Community
It is currently Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:41 pm

All times are UTC-06:00




Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 87 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 9:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:40 pm
Posts: 49
Hi

Almost all the packets have been sent by now (I'm trying to see if I can give the PSUs directly for people living in Paris).

I'm making another order on this thread :

http://www.kurobox.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=821

Thanks,

AshK


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 9:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 5:17 am
Posts: 32
AshK, you're great :) I'm just waiting for receiving this PSU now...

Thanks for everything!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 10:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:28 pm
Posts: 21
Location: Noisy le Grand, France
I had my PSU today, it's already works :)

Thanks AshK !

_________________
Kuro Box Community IRC Channel:
irc.freenode.net
#kbox


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 11:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 5:17 am
Posts: 32
I received it too, but as I'm a student in Strasbourg (120 km from home), I won't be able to test it until Friday ;)

Anyway, thanks a lot AshK!


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2006 4:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 6:09 am
Posts: 25
Location: Manchester, UK
Received PSU today, expertly packed. It works perfectly and was very easy to swap with the existing one.
Many thanks for organising this.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 5:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:40 pm
Posts: 49
:D


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 6:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 5:37 pm
Posts: 2
thanks again dude! :D

Image

-matt-


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 4:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 5:39 am
Posts: 24
Location: United Kingdom
Hey AshK
I've just finished installing the psu and everything works!! (I had to find a two-prong plug to UK plug convertor though, but that was no problem)
thanks again for organising the order.

Pete


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 7:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:40 pm
Posts: 49
great! :D


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 5:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 6:09 am
Posts: 25
Location: Manchester, UK
Quote:
I had to find a two-prong plug to UK plug convertor though, but that was no problem


I just cut off the American plug and wired it to a UK plug - it doesn't matter which is live and neutral because it's going to a transformer.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2006 3:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 10:34 am
Posts: 2
ok, i dissasambled my linkstation and i killed the powersuply. it would be very kind if somebody could measure the voltages of the wires. (three blacks, the red and the orange.)

i think
-orange is 12V?
-red is 5V?
-three blacks are ground?

i have an old external notebook psu, maybe its compatible.

what are you thinking how much it costs to send a new psu to germany?


thanks trooper


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 3:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:40 pm
Posts: 49
I'm sorry I can't help you,

I can't make the test right now and I don't have anymore PSUs left and I don't plan buying anymore.

I hope you find a solution soon

AshK


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 87 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited