Kurobox NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Kuro Community
It is currently Fri Jun 22, 2018 7:14 am

All times are UTC-06:00




Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 6:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 6:23 am
Posts: 2
Hello,
I bought recently a Kurobox HG and turn around a problem I can't fixe :-(
My Hard Drive is a DiamondMax Plus 10 300Go UDMA133 7200t 16Mo
I've manually partionned my HD with "mkfs -c /dev/hda" as follow :
* hda1 : type 83, size 2048 Mo (2Go from block 1 to 262)
* hda2 : type 82 (swap), size 512 Mo (from 263 to 328)
* hda3 : type 83, rest of the HD

Then I mount /dev/hda1 on /mnt
Each time I try to upload an image on /mnt (I've tried Sylver image 4.0.1 and 5.0) my upload fails after 122703872 octets

Does anyone meet the same problem, how did he resolved it ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 8:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 30, 2005 9:01 am
Posts: 279
Location: France, St Cyr-L'Ecole (78)
Hi,
I did already seen pleople having problems uploading files via FTP in installation process ! Most of them managed to upload their image using an other computer (most of people having problems were using a MAC, but some people with a PC met this problem too !)
What you can do too is to mount /dev/hda3 somewhere and try to upload on it !
Good luck


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited