Kurobox NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Kuro Community
It is currently Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:35 pm

All times are UTC-06:00

Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 15 posts ] 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 30, 2006 12:04 pm 

Hey all,

I'm the new head for the KuroBox project at Buffalo/Revolution. My goal here is to try to get our community more involved with the project, and make sure that our customers have a better experience in general.

With that in mind, I’ve made a lot of changes in our back-end ordering process. Now, I can ensure everyone that they will get tracking and status information on their orders that is current, not just a web page that says “pending.”

But that’s just a matter of getting us in line with good business practices. My background is more technical than business, and I’m really here to make sure that the KuroBox products continue to be cool, useful hacking platforms, and ensure that the KuroBox community continues to thrive.

With that in mind, I’m setting up a bi-weekly meeting on our IRC channel, to discuss updates, ideas, etc. Channel information can be found here. These meetings will take place every first and third Monday’s of each month, at 8PM CST.

As you may (or may not) know, we're in the process of trying to get a new KuroBox put together, with more modern hardware. Our parent company in Japan has asked me to coordinate with you guys on our new KuroBox products. Many of you have already contributed to the wish list on the forums. I have compiled a list of ideas for the upcoming KuroBox, and really want to flesh out the details at our first IRC session. Please attend the IRC session if you’re interested.

I’m very excited about the upcoming possibilities with our new hardware, and creating a more hacker-friendly, open environment. Considering that, I’m making it my personal goal to make sure that every KuroBox community member has a great experience with our wonderful little boxen.