Kurobox NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Kuro Community
It is currently Thu Apr 19, 2018 5:05 pm

All times are UTC-06:00




Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Sep 15, 2006 9:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 1:13 pm
Posts: 4
Hi,
I have the following partitions in my kurobox.
/dev/sda1 is mounted as /mnt2/usbdisk1
/dev/hda3 is mounted as /mnt/movie

Those 2 partitions are mirrored by rsync. The strange thing is that they both have the same number of files and folders, but /mnt/movie is consuming 240GB and /mnt2/usbdisk1 is consuming 222GB.

I checked what's under /mnt ,but I don't see anything that's taking up 18GB!!!. Could you tell what I am missing here? I would appreciate your help.

Disk /dev/sda: 255 heads, 63 sectors, 48641 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 bytes

Device Boot Start End Blocks Id System
/dev/sda1 1 48641 390708801 83 Linux

Disk /dev/hda: 255 heads, 63 sectors, 48641 cylinders
Units = cylinders of 16065 * 512 bytes

Device Boot Start End Blocks Id System
/dev/hda1 1 1045 8393931 83 Linux
/dev/hda2 1046 1111 530145 82 Linux swap
/dev/hda3 1112 48641 381784725 83 Linux


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2006 1:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2005 7:34 am
Posts: 56
Location: UK
You need to know the cluster and inodes the partitions were formatted as too.

_________________
-------------------------------------------
KuroPRO.


Top
   
 Post subject: sorry
PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 3:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 1:13 pm
Posts: 4
Sorry, I don't understand your comments.

If I look in the web admin menu of Kurobox under "System Status", the disk usage on the main drive and the USB hard drive are almost identical.

However, when I see the mount point under /mnt/movie (/dev/hda3/) and /mnt2/usbdisk1 (/dev/sda1), they are in 240GB used and 222GB used.

They have the same number of files and folders. Is this because of the way I made /dev/hda3/ partition? As you can see, it's formatted in EXT3 with default setting. I tried du -x / command, but I can't seem to find what's taking up the space.

Is there something I can do with inodes?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC-06:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited